CHILD’S CV FROM BIRTH

Smart-baby

Want your child to get ahead? Work on their CV from BIRTH. A mum did so her children all high-flyers grateful because first five years are extremely important in forming a child. The foundation years contribute to good success throughout life. Attention, focus consistently discussing children’s ideas, thoughts, feelings, performance, mental capacity at personal pace and ability. So this works as many parents testify that the children become more successful. By their motivation, inspiration daily here and now moment participation minding children. They recognise their greatest asset is the child because family extents into eternity. Taking personal interest in the child enhances their confidence and makes them feel valued and appreciated. In turn a child does their best as shielded from distractions that waste time. Again focus directs mind to thrive so not bored or loitering around idlyly in trouble.f3030761a268c94efb42b2b4f9d2eeac

 

 

 

 

 

Among the young children achieving good success in education. Joshua Beckford has never been the typical child. At the age of six when most children are preparing for first grade, Joshua went off to college prestigious University of Oxford in England, to be exact. His father, Knox Daniel, said he first noticed his son was clever when he was sitting on his lap while on the computer. “I started telling him what the letters on the keyboard were and I realized he was remembering and cunderstand.” Named one of the smartest kids in the world by a professor at City University, the now eight-year-old is far too academically advanced to attend third grade with his peers and is homeschooled instead. So, what does an eight-year-old super scholar study? Joshua excels at science, math, history, foreign languages and history. He dreams of  being successful.

joshua-beckford-speakingAnna May Mangan’s children, in their 20s and 30s, are highly successful She claims the secret is working on your child’s CV as early as possible Says her role in ‘beefing up their extra-curricular activities’ was key Out with a group of young mothers recently, I decided to share one of my greatest parenting secrets. It was, I confided, never too early to start working on children’s CVs. Most recoiled in horror. ‘Just let them be children for as long as possible’ and ‘There’s plenty of time to think about that stuff’ were some of the responses. I shrugged off their disapproval, but all I could think was that my children, now in their late 20s and early 30s, were all highly successful. I don’t think it’s down to luck they achieved dream jobs; one is a financial analyst, two are doctors and other a soon-to-be commercial solicitor.

kgcpgnAnna May Mangan’s children, in their 20s and 30s, are highly successful. She claims secret is working on child’s CV as early as possible +5 Anna May Mangan’s children, in their 20s and 30s, are highly successful because she claims secret is working on your child’s CV as early as possible. Both sets of grandparents were semi-literate Irish immigrants, so they can hardly put their achievements down to nepotism or connections. Yes, my children are clever and worked hard at their state schools, I believe my role in beefing up extra-curricular activities was key factor, as they acknowledge. I still remember when this invaluable piece of advice was given to me, by another mother, with high-achieving children, who impressed upon me the importance of having good CV.6933842677_38c8d33f6fMy reaction was much the same as the women I spoke to recently. Then aged between four and six, I thought my children were doing really well at school, but Simone was less impressed. ‘Is that all? How pathetic!’ she sneered as I described their successes at Cubs and the local drama club. Simone explained that switched-on parents and smart schools zoomed in early on what would look good on a CV, from music to sports, to debating and everything in between. Her daughter was at a top fee-paying school where, by the age of four, they already had their eye on best secondary school and university places. The CV stuff is a big part of what I am paying for, Simone said. Her parting words to me were ‘Your four will miss out if you don’t get clued up.’ I realised she was right; so never too early to start work on a child’s CV before they can read or write, and definitely before they can spell ‘curriculum vitae.’02The mother claims her role in ‘beefing up their extra- curricular activities was key +5 The mother, claims her role in ‘beefing up their extra- curricular activities was key. From applying to their secondary schools or much earlier if you want your child to get into a good private school  your little darlings is competing against others. When they’re older, there’s work experience, and the university places, internships and jobs to fight for, hard when you’re up against kids whose parents have connections. They need something to help them stand out from the crowd. It’s a teacher’s job to help children pass their exams and I think dedicated mums should be ready, willing and able to do everything else to help her children achieve potential. Who else will care enough to do it? In my case, out went pastimes such as kite flying and papier mâché modelling, replaced by hobbies with CV potential, as French conversation – my youngest was just four when she started and junior chess.P1030924.jpgI transferred the children from the drama class in the church hall to a Central London weekend stage school because it had an agency that cast professional jobs. I moved them from tennis and football training in the local park, where they were taught by well-meaning but hapless volunteer parents, to an excellent sports centre with highly trained coaches. The result? Before they left primary school my four – Andrew, Ella, Jane and Alana – each had West End stage appearances, roles in TV dramas and sports awards on their CVs. My son was in Oliver! at the Palladium and his sisters appeared in various TV shows and adverts. Andrew, singing on professional stage bolstered application to excellent secondary school of music scholars.Preschool-Graduation-013-FR.jpgBetween them they won a national playwriting prize, chess competitions and sports honours. Alana represented the county in cross country and javelin. Jane won also the national playwriting competition and Duke of Edinburgh Awards. All very CV-friendly. Sometimes you don’t have to dump a hobby that’s unimpressive, rethink your approach to make it worthy of a mention on list of achievements. For example, two of my daughters enjoyed swimming, so in their school holidays I signed them up for a Lifeguard Training Course.finish1_img1.jpgWhat would look better, ‘I like only the swimming’ versus ‘I am also a trained lifeguard’ on any university application? No contest. When, aged 18, they both applied for holiday jobs at an exclusive summer school in London interviewer told them it was lifeguard qualifications that clinched it.Of course, all their extra-curricular activities were a lot of effort for me, not to mention their dad. For many mums I know, 7pm is wine o’clock and they would not dream of ferrying their kids around in evening. ‘Why do you even bother?’ one asked me. I bothered because I wanted the best for my children but could not afford extortionate fees of private schools.a97992701656961eaa5440a4ac62a0e5 (1)So I planned ahead to a time when extra-curricular activities could make or break a university or job application. Mostly, my children were blissfully unaware what I was up to. They had a great time while I was laying foundations for their future. But I admit sometimes they kicked back, especially when they were teenagers. Jane, my youngest daughter, shouted: ‘No way am I doing that!’ when I signed her up at 14, young playwright’s course at well known London theatre My thinking was it would demonstrate her communication and team-working skill. Her thinking was it stops her spending her evenings chatting with friends on Facebook. She replaced pastimes such as kite flying and papier mâché modelling, with hobbies with CV potential, French conversation her youngest was 4 when she started -and junior chess +5. A two-week battle commenced involving sulky silences, shouting door slamming. Jane went on the course, rewarded doubling her pocket money for the duration.kidsBut when it was over she grudgingly admitted she’d loved the experience. Years later when Jane had an interview with a top law firm, that playwriting course, prominent on her CV, was one of the things interviewer liked best about her application. He commented on how useful writing skills were for an aspiring legal eagle and was impressed Jane had studied at a world-class theatre at such a young age. All children had moments when they’d whine: ‘None of my friends have to do this!’ They were especially vocal about my insistence that they did paid and voluntary work. Volunteer roles included helping in a hospice, visiting elderly and caring for young adults with learning disabilities. From 16 onwards, I got them jobs as wedding waiting staff at a local hotel, to provide evidence of time management skills good work ethic.childreninschoolWhen they groaned about the things I organised I would just smile and say: ‘You’ll thank me when you’re older! The key is to make the things your children enjoy really count. Ella was always full of derring-do and she found herself, aged 19, doing intensive Army training during her gap year -at Sandhurst Military Academy. She was the only state school girl in that year’s intake, but her sport and action-packed CV – engineered by me – made her an ideal candidate for this coveted opportunity. She excelled and went on to medical school.urban-prepOnly this week said gap year commission was the best thing she had ever done in terms of character development, and in CV terms it is ‘the gift that keeps on giving’ because it has come up in every interview since. Those who are repelled by the idea of treating childhood as ‘job’ need reality check. Life is competitive. No one falls into ideal job by accident. It takes a lot of effort at school and a ton of forward planning to make dreams come true. Had some disparaging comments about my passion for CV building from friends and family. Often people say: ‘I just want my children to be happy.’thessolanikaYes, you read correctly: at 14-years-old this wiz kid graduated from college, and her community couldn’t be more thrilled. Now, at 16 she has her sights on a Ph.D. BlackDoctor.org on Facebook! Get Your Daily Medicine For LIFE! And Thessalonika Arzu-Embry, lives on the Great Lakes Naval Base, will graduate in August from Chicago State University with bachelor’s degree in Psychology. Thessalonika started college at the age of 11 at the College of Lake County.

40afeb88bd9fa3999bfa412daf0af06cSo all those who their children to be happy can start early as it is never too early to learn. The world’s error is to turn from one extreme of child labour to idle child to ensure not exploited. Yet has become a victim of own success for any training requiring serious studies is regarded as child exploitoion. So now pampered beyond reason including simple correction or memorisation of any subject deemed abuse. So all who want theirs to be happy too and fulfilled or solvent have to train them early. And learn life skills to become independent. More important than what other people say, my children tell me I did a good job. They see now the effort paid off for them in terms of job choices. When my son hugged me recently, he said: ‘You can put on your CV you are a great Mother.

Leave a Reply

